Valley Proteins, Inc.

Diesel Vehicle Mechanic

Diesel Vehicle Mechanic
Various Locations

Responsibilities include:

  • Making repairs to fleet vehicles, including (but not limited to) repairing engines, alignments, suspension, hydraulics, transmissions and electrical systems.
  • Diagnosing failures of vehicles and disassembling, repairing and reassembling parts as necessary.
  • Performing routine maintenance such as changing oil, checking batteries and lubricating equipment.
  • Inspecting brake systems, steering mechanisms, wheel bearings and other vital parts to ensure that they are in proper operating condition.
  • Making a weekly fleet inspection to check oil and fluid levels plus record service mileage.
  • Filling out and submitting all required documents in an accurate and timely manner.

Requirements:

As a Diesel Mechanic, you must be self-motivated and able to effectively maintain the vehicle fleet without supervision. You must have a sense of ownership of your work and take initiative in providing preventative maintenance. You must also have excellent communication and interpersonal skills and display a positive attitude.

Specific qualifications include:

  • Minimum 3 years hands-on experience with medium to heavy-duty trucks (not regular automotive experience).
  • Class A CDL license with tanker endorsement or obtain one within 90 days of employment.
  • ASE Heavy Truck Certified or Volvo/Mack Tech Certified is a plus.
  • Welding experience, required.

 

Apply at these locations:

MARYLAND
Linkwood, MD
5420 Linkwood Road
Linkwood, MD 21835
Susie Darling – Admin. Assistant
Fax: 410-228-9389
sdarling@valleyproteins.com

NORTH CAROLINA
Fayetteville, NC
1309 Industrial Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Peggy Grosskopf - Admin. Assistant
Fax: 910-213-1140
pgrosskopf@valleyproteins.com

NORTH CAROLINA
Rose Hill, NC
469 Yellow Cut Road
Rose Hill, NC 28458
Sarah Huffman - Admin. Assistant
Fax: 910-289-3312
shuffman@valleyproteins.com

NORTH CAROLINA
Wadesboro, NC
656 Little Duncan Road
Wadesboro, NC 28170
Michele Melton – Admin. Assistant
Fax: 704-694-6145
mmelton@valleyproteins.com

OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma City, OK
2228 S. Santa Fe Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73109
Randy McKiddie – General Manager
Fax:  405-235-9960
rmckiddie@valleyproteins.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Terre Hill, PA
693 Wide Hollow Road
East Earl, PA 17519
Catherine Potter – Admin. Assistant
Fax: 717-445-6379
cpotter@valleyproteins.com

SOUTH CAROLINA
Ward, SC
271 Val-Pro Road
Ward, SC 29166
Rebekah Burns - Admin. Assistant
Fax: 803-685-2591
rburns@valleyproteins.com

SOUTH CAROLINA
Branchville, SC
144 Miley Street
Branchville, SC 29432
Brian Fischer – Transportation Manager
Fax: 803-274-8687
bfischer@valleyproteins.com

TENNESSEE
Knoxville, TN
9300 Johnson Road
Strawberry Plains, TN 37871
Jenese Clayton - Admin. Assistant
Fax: 865-932-5713
jclayton@valleyproteins.com

TEXAS
Dallas, TX
515 Pontiac Street
Dallas, TX 75203
Balraj Cheema – Station Manager
Fax:  214-946-4917
bcheema@valleyproteins.com